Undercover Hydration

photo (9)
 

One thing I have learned recently is how important hydration is. Everyone should always be drinking plenty of water, but especially if you are active! They say that you are supposed to drink at least 8 glasses of water a day but I think it’s safe to say that I don’t come close to drinking that much water in a day. My days are usually so busy that I don’t have time to keep track of how much water I have been drinking but I think I can honestly say that I consume about 3 cups of water mostly every day. I needed a way to under cover hydrate. To find something that not only I liked the taste of, but also hydrated me. After realizing that I needed to be more hydrated than what I was, I looked into other options.

The first thing that I had found was Coconut Water. I was definitely nervous to try coconut water because I had heard that it wasn’t the best tasting drink in the world. I was anxious to try my first one. Surprisingly I actually really liked it! It tastes just like water with a taste of coconut. I found out that they sell them at circle K gas stations. I’ve also come to realize that 7-Elevens do not carry them but Walmarts do. I prefer the ones in a blue carton that are called Vita CoCo. The average cost for them are about $4.00 a bottle. Yes, I know this is expensive but it is definitely worth it! They drinks have more potassium in them than one banana. I try to drink one of these at least once every other day. I have noticed a huge difference when I do drink them. I feel like I have a lot of natural energy when I drink them and have also noticed that it keeps me from getting cramps when I work out!

Fortunately, I love the taste of coconut water, but I wonder if there are other options to stay under cover hydrated as well? What are some other options besides drinking coconut water?

One thought on “Undercover Hydration

  1. Pingback: Hydration Starts From The Inside Out «

Leave a comment